Band Name Challenge

Let’s play a game. Write a band name for each letter of your name (or username). I wonder how many people have the same taste in music as me?

Metallica
Iron Maiden
Silverchair
Soundgarden

Stone Temple Pilots
Audioslave
Red Hot Chilli Peppers
Avenged Sevenfold
Hatebreed

Alice In Chains
Nirvana
Newsted
Extreme

That was actually harder than I thought. Names of terrible bands kept popping into my head, but I wanted to put ones I actually liked. Some of these I’m not a huge fan of, like Nirvana or Alice In Chains, but they’re the best I could think of. Also, if you’ve never listened to these bands before – do it. Most of them are classics (and then there’s Avenged Sevenfold that rip off the classics, but who I like anyway haha).

Who else dares take the band name challenge? And put your music taste out there to be judged by everyone else πŸ˜›

10 thoughts on “Band Name Challenge

  1. I just tried to do this in my head. It’s amazing how blank brains get when you try and think of specific stuff! I could think of loads of B’s but I don’t have any B’s in my name!

  2. Moby
    Idlewild
    Romantics, The
    Ash
    Nickelback
    David Bowie
    Apollo 440

    Everclear
    Utah Saints
    Greenday
    Electric Six
    Nirvana
    Editors

    Led Zeppelin
    Eels
    Muse
    Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
    Nerf Herder

    That was fun! πŸ˜€ I almost gave up, but then I didn’t! πŸ™‚ Yay!

Leave a Reply

